United Kingdom country best gallery

The United Kingdom is a sovereign state located off the north-western coast of continental Europe. The country includes the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland, and many smaller islands. Northern Ireland is the only part of the UK that shares a land border with another sovereign state the Republic of Ireland. Apart from this land border the UK is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean the North Sea the English Channel and the Irish Sea.

photo of bridge United Kingdom

United Kingdom map

United Kingdom Flag

photo of United Kingdom university

The United Kingdom is a unitary state governed under a constitutional monarchy and a parliamentary system, with its seat of government in the capital city of London. It is a country in its own right and consists of four countries England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The latter three of these are devolved administrations, each with varying powers based in their capital cities Belfast, Edinburgh and Cardiff respectively. Associated with the UK but not constitutionally part of it, are the three Crown dependencies: Guernsey, Jersey and the Isle of Man.

united kingdom picture

united kingdom church photo

Houses of Parliament photo

picture of united kingdom